Vol De Nuit 午夜飞行

First experimenet with cherry blossom

with 12 comments

总觉得蜜红豆吃起来有股花香味,应该很适合樱花的花香。樱花带有一点点咸味,切碎了和crème fraîche拌在一起,和蜜红豆混合出一种微咸的蜜甜味。在烤好的meringue上,放上红豆和crème fraîche,真的很好看,自己舍不得吃啊。

I got some salted cherry blossom about one month ago, and alway thinking what should I do with these ting little flowers. On top of my list is cherry blossom cake, but I have been busy this month, and don’t want rush the cake, so I decided to try a simple dessert first.
Although I can’t remember what cherry blossom smells like, but when I open the package, it’s pops out, I knew that’s the smell of cherry blossom. At first, I was thinking lychee will go well with the blossom, then I realized maybe the flavor are too strong for that, so I use sweetened azuki bean instead, it’s has same flowery taste like lychee, but mild. I use homemade sweetened azuki bean, it’s less sweet than store bought. After the meringue baked, I soaked up the blossom, whipped some crème fraîche, add in chopped cherry blossom. Top the meringue with azuki bean and crème fraîche, it’s sweet, salty, tangy, crispy, creamy, and flowery at same time, lovely!
I’m very happy with my first cherry blossom experiment, and looking forward to have more fun.

Written by Faye

February 18, 2008 at 1:00 am

Posted in Pâtisserie

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 盐渍樱花,会是什么味道啊,好想尝尝


    February 18, 2008 at 7:14 am

  2. 制作食物的功力深厚,摄影用光和构图成熟.我是一个意大利菜厨师.也是一个特约摄影师.好高兴可以认识你.


    February 18, 2008 at 9:56 am

  3. 亲爱的,照片实在太漂亮了!!!我最喜欢第一,第二张,看了好多好多遍~~


    February 18, 2008 at 10:02 pm

  4. Lorraine: 有点咸咸的带有樱花的香气,单独没有那么好吃。
    Giano: 谢谢夸奖,我还是刚开始学习。很想看看你的作品。
    宝: 嗯嗯,我尽量加快速度多做几个,樱花冻也好美,你做了给我看吧。


    February 19, 2008 at 10:38 am

  5. Tatyana的點心與照片,總是賞心悅目又美麗誘人,真喜歡啊!!!^^
    我也想像不出來鹽漬櫻花的味道… 一定很特別呢~


    February 19, 2008 at 7:54 pm

  6. 樓下那個無名氏是我啦~ 傷腦筋,連MSN上怎麼留言都不會,汗~
    Wendy :P


    February 19, 2008 at 8:00 pm

  7. 美的美的…很美…美人做美食…美不胜收…很喜欢樱花呢…有糖漬的樱花么?…


    February 20, 2008 at 12:28 am

  8. Attractive photos,
    Special taste dessets..you have made my saliva out of control. :p


    February 20, 2008 at 3:38 am

  9. haiyo, now my turn to become no name. I am dd.


    February 20, 2008 at 3:40 am

  10. Wendy: 谢谢,你太夸奖我了, 我会想办法让你尝到樱花味道的^^
    Cathy: 糖渍的恐怕不能保存那么长时间吧。
    dd: Thanks, I want try more cherry blossom desserts.


    February 20, 2008 at 8:57 pm

  11. Your pictures are just stunning. I doubt I will be able to find any cherry blossom in Paris :-(


    February 25, 2008 at 8:03 am

  12. R khooks: Thanks. Here in toronto can\’t find the blossom either, a friend of mine got for me from Japan.


    February 26, 2008 at 5:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

